Why insubordination turns toxic

Understanding the behaviours and red flags of an Upward Bully
Register now

Does this sound familiar?

You have an employee or peer who is increasingly misbehaving and undermining you

You're trying to address it - but no one else in the organisation has your back

You've never experienced employee behaviour, and a lack of support, like this before

You're feeling like a "crazy person", ashamed, in disbelief, and untrusted

Your health is suffering, your job is at risk, and you don't know what to do next

Maureen Kyne helps Leaders and Organisations to create Tranquil Leadership.

She is an Upward Bullying Expert, Speaker, Author and Executive Coach.

With over 30 years experience Maureen Kyne is a leading authority in workplace bullying, sexual harassment and discrimination. With qualifications and a career spanning nursing, manufacturing, construction, transport, HR, IR & WHS she brings wide-ranging experiences.

Hundreds of leaders have worked with Maureen to navigate crisis situations with insubordinate employees.

By the time they get in contact, lawyers are involved, jobs are on the line, health is suffering. Its traumatic and they feel completely alone.

When we begin to unpack the incidents and behaviuors that led to this situation, we discover that there were many red flags and signs that slowly escalated overtime.

 

Seeing this pattern of behaviour laid out, we validate that they are being Upward Bullied – and we put the wheels in motion to address it.

In this exclusive one-hour webcast, Maureen will share the insights from 20 years of working on Upward Bullying to help you deepen your knowledge of this little-known, but shockingly common, form of insidious behaviour.

You’ll walk away with:

I

The signs in the very first, early interactions with an employee of risky insubordinate behaviour

I

The common ways insubordination escalates into serious Upward Bullying

I

The steps you need to take to address the situation and end the bullying behaviour

Register now!

Choose your preferred webcast for your timezone

Webcast 1 – Wednesday 19th June
US, Canada

EDT (East Coast US and Canada): 6.00pm

PDT (West Coast US and Canada): 3.00pm

PDT (West Coast US and Canada): 3.00pm

NZST: Thursday 20th June, 10.00am

(AEST (Melbourne): Thursday 20th June, 8.00am)

Webcast 2 – Thursday 20th June
Australia, Asia and Europe

BST (UK):  9.00am

IST (India): 1.30pm

AWST (Perth, Singapore): 4.00pm

AEST (Melbourne):  6.00pm

Your Facilitator

Maureen Kyne

Upward Bullying Expert | Industrial Relations Leader

Speaker| Author | Executive Coach

Maureen Kyne helps Leaders and Organisations to create Tranquil Leadership.

With over 30 years experience Maureen Kyne is a leading authority in workplace bullying, sexual harassment and discrimination. With qualifications and a career spanning nursing, manufacturing, construction, transport, HR, IR & WHS she brings wide-ranging experiences.

Maureen works with CEO’s and Executive teams who are faced with the following challenges:

s

Have people who bring “old school behaviour” to work – and leave people feeling disrespected, harassed or bullied

s

Have a team that walks on eggshells around certain people, and are visibly uncomfortable

s

Are promoting new leaders but they are quitting or “failing” because the people they lead target them with disrespectful, bullying behaviour

s

Have had a few “near misses” with complaints that nearly went to Fairwork or WorkCover

s

Have tried to change the approach to training on bullying and harassment but feel like it’s falling on deaf ears

Maureen is a regular guest on 3AW and 6PR, and regularly contributes to 9News, news.com.au, HRD and more. 

She delivers keynotes, workshops, advisory and executive coaching programs to help bring highly experienced and insightful specialist advice to:

=

Save lives – physically, emotionally and psychologically

=

Increase productivity and the bottom line

=

Keep people out of jail

=

Positively impact families and communities

=

Inspire a better future

Maureen delivers programs Australia wide, in both regional towns and capital cities; she understands the economic and workplace pressures faced across diverse environments from harvesting sheds in farming communities to metropolitan corporate boardrooms.

Her clients include: Bega Cheese, Unilever Australasia, LGPro, Uniting Care, Hungry Jacks, Melbourne University, Macedon Shire Council, Gannawaara Shire Council, Cobram District Health, Australian Window Assoc., Kyabram District Health.